2008 (Archives)

University of Hawaii Professional Assembly Declares Impasse in Bargaining with Governor, UH President and Board of Regents

Eight months have passed since the UHPA sent contract proposals to the State of Hawaii and the UH Administration. After seven months of negotiations that began in late May 2008, the University of Hawaii Professional Assembly (UHPA), the union that represents 3900 faculty members, has declared an impasse in its bargaining efforts with the Governor,…

2014-08-08T19:22:20-10:00December 19, 2008|Political|

Hawaii Labor Relations Board (HLRB) Order

The University of Hawaii Professional Assembly (UHPA) received the HLRB order declaring an impasse in contract negotiations with the State and UH administrations, and appointing a federal mediator to assist the parties in reaching an agreement.

2014-07-29T19:29:29-10:00December 16, 2008|Legislative|

UHPA Bargaining Information Meetings

A series of UHPA meetings to brief faculty members on collective bargaining have been scheduled since September 22nd. Look for the scheduled meetings on your campus. The remaining meeting dates, times, and locations are listed in bold print.

2008-10-30T10:20:00-10:00October 30, 2008|Campus Specific|
Go to Top