Member Benefits

How to Join

Contact Us

Contract Ask

Close this search box.

UHPA Board of Directors Elect New Officers

Adrienne Valdez was elected as President for a two-year term, expiring in May 2013.  Ms. Valdez has served for twenty-five years as a Specialist in the Center for Labor Education and Research (CLEAR) at the University of Hawaii-West Oahu.  She is serving her term on the Board of Directors and was the immediate past Treasurer.  She has also been active over the past decades in the various programs of the National Education Association (NEA) to which UHPA is a direct affiliate.

Dennis Vanairsdale, Professor at Kapiolani Community College, where he teaches accounting, was re-elected as Vice President of UHPA.  Professor Vanairsdale was recently appointed to the Deferred Compensation Board of the State of Hawaii by Governor Abercrombie.

Paulette Feeney was elected Treasurer of UHPA.  Ms. Feeney is a Specialist in the Outreach College of the University of Hawaii-Manoa. 

John Wendell, Professor in the College of Business UH-Manoa, was elected Secretary to the Board.