Member Benefits

How to Join

Contact Us

Contract Ask

Close this search box.

KapCC Faculty Member Selected for NEA Leadership Program

Jeff Zuckernick of the Kapiolani Community College Emergency Medical Services Department was selected as a member of the Class of 2009 Emerging Leaders Academy (ELA). ELA is sponsored by the National Education Association. As one of only 20 higher education faculty selected from across the nation, Jeff will participate in a year of professional development focusing on leadership development, organizing and strategic planning.

Upon completion of the program, Jeff will have the distinction of joining a select group of about a hundred higher education faculty from across the nation that are ELA graduates, including three UHPA members — Ruth Horie, Richard Nettell, and Karla Hayashi.