How to Join

Contact Us

Contract Ask


2009 UHPA Board of Directors’ Election

The UHPA Board of Directors, composed of 25 Directors, are elected by Active Members from constituency units described in the UHPA Bylaws.  Directors have staggered three-year term limits unless the position has been vacated due to resignation, removal or death.  Therefore, one-third of the Board is elected annually. 

For 2009, elections will be conducted for Maui CC, Leeward CC, UH-West Oahu, and UH-Manoa.  Due to the adoption of the Amended Bylaws, Kapiolani CC was allotted an additional Board seat that was classified with this group.  However, no election will be held since that election was conducted earlier.

To view the biographical information and personal statements of candidates, go to 2009 Candidate Bios & Personal Statements.